MEMBERS — LUXEMBOURG

Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI)

The Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI), represents the face and voice of the Luxembourg asset management and investment fund community. The Association is committed to the development of the Luxembourg fund industry by striving to create new business opportunities, and through the exchange of information and knowledge.

Created in 1988, the Association today represents over 1,500 Luxembourg domiciled investment funds, asset management companies and a wide range of businesses that serve the sector. These include depository banks, fund administrators, transfer agents, distributors, legal firms, consultants, tax advisory firms, auditors and accountants, specialised IT and communication companies.

With more than EUR 4,4441 billion in net assets under management, Luxembourg is the largest investment fund centrre in Europe and the second largest in the world after the US. It is the largest global distribution centre for investment funds, with its funds offered in more than 70 countries. Luxembourg's investment funds have a dominant share in both the retail and the institutional marketplace in Europe, and they are the vehicle of choice in many parts of Asia, Latin America and the Middle East.

Over 30 years, Luxembourg has built up an unequalled expertise in the set-up, administration and distribution of UCITS funds. While being a historical hub for UCITS, Luxembourg has become a recognised centre for alternative funds (private assets) and sustainable finance.


Regulatory Info



Association Members

 

 


Marc-André Bechet
Director Legal and Tax
marc-andre.bechet@alfi.lu

 

 


Corinne Lamesch
Chairperson
corinne.lamesch@alfi.lu

 


Camille Thommes
Director General
camille.thommes@alfi.lu

Assistant
Alexandra Fetescu
Tel: + 352 22 30 26 1
alexandra.fetescu@alfi.lu

 



Contact Info

Head Office
Tel: + 352 223 026 1
Fax: + 352 223 093
www.alfi.lu
info@alfi.lu


IIFA Contact

Anna Ferreri
Sales Communications Manager
Tel: + 352 223 026 48
anna.ferreri@alfi.lu
© 2005-2020 IIFA. All Rights Reserved.